What is Kosher for Passover?
**Kosher for Passover is avoiding “chametz”, which means, avoiding any food that is made of grain and water and has been allowed to ferment or “rise”. Cake, bread, breadcrumbs, croutons, cookies, cereal, pretzels and pasta are examples of food NOT Kosher for Passover. Alternatives to these, generally labeled “Kosher for Passover”, are made with matzo meal, potato flour, egg noodles, etc.
All fruits, vegetables, herbs and spices are fine for Passover. There are other Passover restrictions that vary with different Jewish traditions. Our Seder will follow Sephardi tradition. Tofu, corn, rice, beans, nuts and legumes of all kinds (what are collectively known as “kitniyot” and are often not eaten by Ashkenazi Jews) are all OK for this Seder.